Invocation Policy & Invitation to Volunteer Invocation Speakers

Invocation Policy

The Casselberry City Commission adopted an invocation policy on December 14, 2015 via Resolution 15-2808. Please click the link below to view the invocation policy.

Invocation Policy (PDF)

If you have any questions, please contact the City Clerk.

Donna G. Gardner, CMC
City Clerk
Casselberry City Hall
95 Triplet Lake Drive
Casselberry, FL 32707
(City Hall is open Monday through Thursday from 7:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.)
Phone: (407) 262-7700, Ext. 1133

Email Donna Gardner

Invitation

December 19, 2018

Dear Sir or Madam,

The City Commission of the City of Casselberry makes it a policy to invite volunteer invocation speakers to voluntarily offer an invocation before the beginning of its meetings, for the benefit and blessing of the City Commission. As a representative of one of the religious congregations or other groups with an established presence serving the City, you are eligible to offer this important service at an upcoming meeting of the City Commission.

If you are willing to assist the City Commission in this regard, please send a written reply at your earliest convenience to the City Clerk of the City of Casselberry at the address included in this letterhead. Representatives are scheduled on a first-come, first-serve basis. The anticipated dates of the City Commission's regularly scheduled meetings for the upcoming year are listed on the following attached page. Speakers are invited on a rotation basis. We are unable to accommodate requests for specific dates.

This opportunity is voluntary, and you are free to offer the invocation according to the dictates of your own conscience. To maintain a spirit of respect and ecumenism, the City Commission requests that the opportunity not be exploited as an effort to convert others to the particular faith of the invocation speaker, or to disparage any faith or belief different than that of the invocation speaker. A copy of Resolution 15-2808 adopting the City Commission's policy regarding invocations is attached for your information.

On behalf of the City Commission of the City of Casselberry, I thank you in advance for considering this invitation.

Sincerely,

Donna G. Gardner, CMC

City Clerk

2019 Casselberry City Commission Regular Meeting Schedule

Monday, January 14, 2019
Monday, January 28, 2019
Monday, February 11, 2019
Monday, February 25, 2019
Monday, March 11, 2019
Monday, March 25, 2019
Monday, April 8, 2019
Monday, April 22, 2019
Monday, May 13, 2019
Monday, June 10, 2019
Monday, June 24, 2019
Monday, July 22, 2019
Monday, August 12, 2019
Monday, August 26, 2019
Monday, September 9, 2019
Monday, September 23, 2019
Monday, October 14, 2019
Monday, October 28, 2019
Monday, November 18, 2019
Monday, December 9, 2019

Regular Meetings Commence at 5:00 p.m.

Generally, Regular Meetings are Held on the Second and Fourth Mondays Each Month.

The City Commission will Hold Only One Regular Meeting in May, July, November and December 2019.

All Meeting Dates and Times are Subject to Change and/or Cancellation.

NOTE: The City Commission will NOT hold regular meetings on the following dates in 2019:

Monday, May 27, 2019 (Memorial Day)
Monday, July 8, 2019 (Budget Workshop tentatively scheduled on this date.)
Monday, November 11, 2019 (Veteran's Day)
Monday, November 25, 2019
Monday, December 23, 2019